E-Alerts & Press Releases

Tell the Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee to vote for the Maryland Second Chance Act of 2015

The Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee is voting today on the Maryland Second Chance Act of 2015 (SB 526), which would make it easier for people to find jobs and successfully re-enter society after returning from prison. The bill would make certain nonviolent misdemeanor convictions eligible for shielding with the filing a petition after a waiting period. Law enforcement will continue to have access to the shielded records.

Please contact members of the Judicial Proceedings Committee and ask them to vote in favor of the Maryland Second Chance Act of 2015 (SB 526). For more information about the bill, check out this fact sheet from our friends at the Job Opportunities Task Force.

Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee

Bobby Zirkin, Chair   bobby.zirkin@senate.state.md.us  (410) 841-3131
Lisa Gladden     lisa.gladden@senate.state.md.us          (410) 841-3697
Jim Brochin       jim.brochin@senate.state.md.us            (410) 841-3648
Robert Cassilly  bob.cassilly@senate.state.md.us           (410) 841-3158
Michael Hough  michael.hough@senate.state.md.us      (410) 841-3704
Susan Lee         susan.lee@senate.state.md.us              (410) 841-3124
Anthony Muse   anthony.muse@senate.state.md.us       (410) 841-3092
Victor Ramirez   victor.ramirez@senate.state.md.us       (410) 841-3745
Jamie Raskin     jamie.raskin@senate.state.md.us          (410) 841-3634
Justin Ready      justin.ready@senate.state.md.us           (410) 841-3683

 



« Back